Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 9-Pumpkin Spice Chai Latte

Hello!  Here’s another fall idea I found on Pinterest.  In case you didn’t know, I’m a little obsessed with pumpkin.  I love pumpkin drinks, desserts, and pumpkin crafts/decoration (though not pumpkin savory dishes-I had a bad experience with a pumpkin pasta dish and now steer clear of anything that involves the word pumpkin and main dish).  I came across a pumpkin spice chai latte recipe on Pinterest and just had to try it!  Plus, I had some leftover pumpkin in the fridge that needed to be used up:)  Pumpkin and chai-two yummy flavors!  I was lazy when I whipped up this drink and added one tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices listed in the recipe.  It still turned out delicious!  For the recipe, you make a pumpkin base with spices, pureed pumpkin, vanilla, and brown sugar.  Then, you make a small cup of chai (the only kind I had on hand was a red chai, but it turned out great) and let it steep.  Heat up a cup of milk and two tablespoons of the pumpkin mixture, and then mix with the chai.  It was super frothy and pumpkin-y spicy!  Yum!  Any other pumpkin drinks out there I should try?!  How about a pumpkin vanilla hot milk drink?  Now that sounds delicious, too!  Off to finish my pumpkin chai lattte!

20130928-211312.jpg

20130928-211321.jpg

20130928-211330.jpg

20130928-211339.jpg

20130928-211348.jpg

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 9-Pumpkin Spice Chai Latte

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

