Productive day!

Busy day yesterday…I took Harper and Will to the Momma Goose Storytime at our local library in the morning followed by some playtime at the park. We headed home for lunch and then it was time for naps. Both kids slept at the same time…for two hours!! Yay! I was able to get some things done around the house, write a blog post and try to figure out some settings on the blog, and work on my son’s third year photo book. I was inspired to create a photo book documenting my kids’ first year, second year, etc, after seeing this post on Bower Power Blog (love Katie’s blog!). http://www.bowerpowerblog.com/2011/04/happiness-has-arrived/. I will write more about the photo books in another post in the future but below are two pictures that show what my son’s first year and second year photo books look like. I especially like how many photos are condensed into one slim book (in the second picture, the photo books are on the far right-two for my son and one that I just completed of Harper’s first year).

I also got to hang out with some of my good friends and co-workers last night as we celebrated our assistant principal’s new position as principal at another school in our county. While we are very sad to see her leave, we are excited for her new opportunity. Lots of changes ahead for us at our school next year.

20130711-140924.jpg

20130711-140950.jpg

Leave a Reply

