Five on Friday

My second 5 on Friday:) Linking up with Darci at the good life blog!

1. Loving all of the fun things you can do with mason jars! Check out this mason jar berry shortcake and these fun organizing ideas!

2. I need to use my Zoku popsicle maker this summer! Any good popsicle recipes?

20130718-212640.jpg

3. I’ve been busy prepping baby clothes and other baby items for an upcoming consignment sale. I have sorted and tagged 200 items to sell! I also hope to find some good deals on fall/winter clothes for Will and Harper. While I like organizing and getting rid of things that we no longer need, it makes me sad that we’re not planning on having any more kids:(

20130718-212655.jpg

4. I came across this neat artwork that displays significant dates in your life. Not sure that I’m crafty enough to do the DIY project but I love the idea. Very simple but pretty. I might have to find one on Etsy!

5. I’ve been in the mood to organize. I’ve been cleaning out closets, drawers, and making piles of stuff to donate to Goodwill. Trying to get all organized and prepared for back to school, which will be here before we know it:(

Have a great Friday!

6 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. Good job! I have gotten really lucky with selling/buying at consignment for my daughter. Great deals can be had for sure. All that tagging is a pain though! Ha. Good luck. I also think I need a popsicle maker. Stopping by from Friday 5 Link up!

  2. I did the JBF spring consignment sale and I felt like all the tagging was my second job–but it was worth it! Good for you for starting early!

Leave a Reply

