Weekly Pinterest Project-Week 3: Peaches, Peaches, and More Peaches!

As I mentioned in a previous post, we recently picked peaches at a local peach orchard. After picking the peaches, I got on Pinterest in search of a yummy peach dessert and came across this slow cooker peach cobbler recipe. It was the perfect recipe since it was quick, easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand.
 
Below are my peach pickers!

IMG_0227IMG_0216

IMG_0230IMG_0265

The recipe turned out well but I think I’ll make a different peach dessert next time. It was quite easy-just slice the peaches and put all of the ingredients in the crock pot. However, it turned out kind of mushy. The topping was all mixed in throughout the peaches. I liked that it was a combination of peach cobbler but had oats in as well, so it was kind of peach crisp-y (but a little mushy, ha!). The recipe didn’t call for butter, which would have made it better. I’ll stick with a good ole peach pie next time!

IMG_0294

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project-Week 3: Peaches, Peaches, and More Peaches!

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

