Weekly Pinterest Project-Week 5: Two ingredient chocolate croissants

Yum…chocolate crossiants! My friend mentioned the other week that she had made chocolate croissants, so I decided to search Pinterest for a recipe. Actually, these are so easy that no recipe is really required. Just two ingredients-crescent rolls and chocolate chips (notice the HUGE bag of chocolate chips-a Costco deal!). I found a recipe from Boxwood Clippings for this yummy treat and made them for breakfast along with scrambled eggs. Healthy, I know! All you do is sprinkle chocolate chips on the crescent rolls and bake as directed on the can. Easy, peasy! I saw a recipe that called for Nutella instead of chocolate chips, which sounds so delicious! Hmm…I wonder how it would taste with cookie butter?! While these were simple and tasted good, nothing compares to the pain au chocolate my college friends and I picked up daily on our way to class when we studied abroad in Strasbourg, France. Oh, the memories!

20130831-133555.jpg

20130831-133600.jpg

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project-Week 5: Two ingredient chocolate croissants

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

