Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 7-Easy Banana Bread

Hello! I’m back with another installment of my Weekly Pinterest Project!  This week, I decided to make some easy banana bread with some super ripe bananas that we didn’t end up eating.  Miss H. loves bananas and will eat them for every meal if we let her! Anyway, I thought I would try some banana bread. I LOVE banana bread but my husband doesn’t, so I’m glad that my kiddos like it:)  I especially liked this recipe from Thrifty Decor Chic.  I made it in one bowl, which made clean up really easy! I decreased the amount of sugar and added one teaspoon of cinnamon.  The best banana bread is made with super ripe (overripe) bananas. Yum!! Delicious! Harper and Will each had a piece after lunch, hot out of the oven! Wouldn’t it be yummy to spread some Nutella on it?

Maybe next week I will actually create one of the tons of fall crafts I’ve pinned on Pinterest.  We’ll see, though…it’s just so much easier to cook or bake something! Ha!

20130915-144749.jpg

20130915-144755.jpg

20130915-144800.jpg

20130915-144806.jpg

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 7-Easy Banana Bread

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

