Favorite Board Books

I love that Will and Harper enjoy being read to:). It’s so much fun when they hop in your lap with a favorite  (falling apart, taped together!) book to read…so precious! It melts my heart when I see my husband reading to them:). Here are some of our current favorite board books (this list changes on a daily basis, ha!).

20130928-215150.jpg

1. Little Blue Truck by Alice Schertle. My mom picked out this book for Will last year and we love it! Cute pics and a great message! There’s another “Little Blue Truck” book but I haven’t read it…wonder if it’s as good.

20130929-212145.jpg
2. The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle. Such a classic! I think every kiddo should have this book!! Will adored this book so much when he was younger that we bought him a small stuffed “Pam-Pam” (his word for caterpillar when he was a baby) that he played with frequently.  You can see how worn out this book is! It has huge creases on the cover!

20130929-212126.jpg

3. Gossie and all of the books in that series by Olivier Dunrea!  We love the cute, silly stories about Gossie and her friends.

20130929-212103.jpg

4. Mr. Brown Can Moo, Can You?, a Dr. Seuss Book.  Oh, the wonderful sounds Mr. Brown can do! He can moo like a cow, moo moo…  I love this rhyming sing-songy book!  It’s one of the many books I have memorized and can read in my sleep!

20130929-212115.jpg

5. Moo, Baa, La La La by Sandra Boynton.  She’s a fabulous author of toddler books!  Miss H. absolutely loves this book and goes around the house saying, “Moo, baa, la la la!”

When my son turned one, my sister-in-law got Will several board books from Amazon.  She included a note with each book explaining why they chose the books for Will.  Each one was very popular with my nephew and she wanted to share with us.  Such a fun idea!  And the books she chose are some of our favorites as well!

We also love the classic Goodnight Moon and many others.  This was just a quick recap of today’s faves!  What are your favorite board books?

Leave a Reply

