Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 12-Halloween Treats!

I can’t believe this is my twelfth week doing a Pinterest project! The time really flies by:)  This week’s post is all about Halloween treats.  Will has a costume party at preschool this week and has to take twelve treats for the boys and girls in his class.  I saw this fun treat on one of my favorite blogs, The Good Life Blog, and decided to try it.  I found some cute treat cups in the dollar aisle at Target (love that section! So many fun things!) and thought they would be great to use for the monster mix (even though after I purchased them, I realized they were Thanksgiving cups, not Halloween, but they still work!).

monster mix

For the monster mix, you combine a jar of Target monster trail mix, some roasted almonds, and candy corn.  I decided to fill up small snack bags and put them inside the treat cups.  The Good Life Blog includes cute printables, but my printer is out of ink:(  So, we will just have to make do with the pretty designs on the cups!  The mix made a TON! I was able to fill up twelve treat cups  and had enough left over to make snack bags for Will and Harper’s Nana, Pops, Uncle Bryan, Aunt Kathy, and Maw (all of the people who help watch my kiddos, plus their son, Bryan).  So fun and so easy!  It tastes yummy, too!  I’m not a huge fan of candy corn (it’s too sweet for me), but it looks pretty and the almonds and peanuts in the mix help give it a salty taste.

halloween treat

I blogged about the candy corn fruit on a Five on Friday post but thought I’d share again.  It’s a cute, festive way to present fruit to kiddos!

candy corn fruit

I also saw some cute Halloween clementines on Pinterest and wanted to make some for Will. You just take a marker and draw a jack o’lantern face on a clementine or orange.  I prefer the clementines since they are miniature!  Enjoy!

oranges

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 12-Halloween Treats!

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

