Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 14-Crock Pot Lentil Burrito Bowls

Another recipe for my weekly Pinterest project:)  Due to our hectic week nights since school started, I have been making a crock pot meal at least once a week.  As I mentioned here, I don’t like using the crock pot when I’m gone all day.  I have been making two meals on Sunday afternoons-one in the crock pot that we eat for dinner on Monday and one for Sunday.  That way, the crock pot meal won’t turn to mush.

I love lentils and wanted to find an easy, yummy crock pot recipe that used them.  I came across this recipe for crock pot lentil burrito bowls and it was delicious!  You combine dried lentils (I used green lentils since that’s what I had in the pantry, but other types would work), fire roasted tomatoes, green chilies, onion, several herbs, and some water and cook on high for 6-7 hours.  So easy and we all loved it!  Harper and WIll devoured it! I wasn’t sure they would like it since it was pretty spicy, but they gobbled it up and had it several more times for leftovers!  I served the lentils over rice and topped it with some cheddar cheese.   Yummy!

lentil burrito bowls

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 14-Crock Pot Lentil Burrito Bowls

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

