Five on Friday!

20131215-213631.jpg

Happy Friday! I’m off work until next year, ha! I’m so glad to have lots of time off to spend with my family during Christmas:) The break will be really nice! I’m linking up with Darci and friends for Five on Friday!

{one} We visited Santa at our favorite local toy store last weekend. I wasn’t sure how Miss Harper would do. We had a trial run with Santa in November at my school’s holiday breakfast. Let’s just say that Harper was not impressed with Santa. At our second Santa visit, Will reluctantly sat on Santa’s lap while Harper pulled some books off the shelf to read. I handed Santa the book she was reading and she decided to hop up on his lap to hear the rest of the story! Yay! I loved this Santa visit because he really took his time talking to each kid. Plus, you brought your own camera and could take as many pics as you wanted.

20131215-213655.jpg

{two} I made a natural baby soap/wash last week as part of my weekly Pinterest project. The soap was so easy and very cheap to make. I have used it with Harper and Will in the bathtub. While it is nice, I prefer to use it as a hand soap. Making this soap has gotten me interested in making homemade laundry detergent. Any good recipes out there?

20131215-213702.jpg

{three} Last weekend, we got a tiny amount of snow. Will desperately wanted to go sledding, so he attempted down a little hill at Nana’s (we were there for our annual cookie day). Amazingly, he was able to sled and had a blast! Harper opted to stay on the hill and observe:)

20131215-213713.jpg

20131215-213724.jpg

{four} Our favorite toy store (where we visited Santa) hosted the well-known silhouette man, Tim Arnold. I signed up Will and Harper to have their silhouettes masterfully created. Tim was amazing! I held the wiggly kiddos on my lap (one at a time) and within five minutes, Tim had crafted beautiful works of art. If you have the chance and he comes to your area, I recommend getting silhouettes done. They are such a treasure!

20131215-213738.jpg

20131215-213747.jpg

{five} I made these fruit candy canes from strawberries and bananas for the kiddos the other evening. They loved eating this fun shaped fruit!

20131215-213912.jpg

I wish you and your family the happiest of holidays:)

3 thoughts on “Five on Friday!

  1. Those silhouettes are beautiful! I would love to have one done of my little guy. Thanks for sharing about the hand soap, I would love to make my own laundry detergent too… I’ll be on the lookout for a good recipe 🙂 Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

