Five on Friday!

20140113-201557.jpg

Happy Friday! I’m looking forward to another low-key weekend with my family. Linking up with Darci and friends for Five on Friday!

{one}

20140113-201635.jpg

Since Christmas break, I have been on an organizing kick. I started organizing our kiddos’ toys and found these cute baskets at Target. They are the perfect size to contain specific toy sets, like the Eric Carle lacing cards and the Squigz that Will and Harper got for Christmas. We have some bigger toy baskets, but the problem was that the little sets of toys got lost in the baskets. It’s much more organized now and easier to have the kiddos clean up and put away a small basket before getting out new toys. Love it!

{two}

20140113-201645.jpg

Going along with the organization theme, I’ve been sorting Will and Harper’s clothes in prep for the spring consignment sales in my area. Here’s an enormous pile of Miss Harper’s old clothes (most were hand-me-downs from my niece). Before I sell at the consignment sale, I’ve been having some co-workers and friends look through the clothes. It’s great because it means less work for me-all that tagging, inventorying, etc…takes lots of time! Plus, I love to see other kiddos in my children’s old clothes:)

{three}

20140113-201654.jpg

It’s almost Girl Scout cookie time! One of my favorite Girl Scout cookies are Samoas (called Caramel DeLites now?!), so when I found a recipe for Samoa brownies, I just had to try it! They are a yummy brownie layer (I just used Ghiradelli boxed brownie mix) with a topping of toasted coconut and melted caramels, drizzled with chocolate chips. Yum!

{four}

20140113-201708.jpg

Earlier this week, the temps got up in the 50s and it felt like a heat wave! It (almost) seemed like spring was here! Anyway, Will and Harper were begging to go outside to play. Since it had recently rained a ton and the grass was saturated, I took some toys out on our deck and they enjoyed playing there. Fun times!

{five}

20140113-201738.jpg

Valentine’s Day will be here before you know it, so Will and I started to get our Valentine’s Day craft on! I found a simple I heart u card to make and created a template for Will to stamp a heart. He (with my help) wrote an “I” and a “U”. I plan on giving the cards to our babysitters-Nana,
Aunt Kathy, and Maw. I’m in the process of making cute (non-candy) Valentines for Will’s preschool friends as well.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

