Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 24-Homemade Vanilla Coffee Creamer

This week’s post is actually two projects in one! I made some homemade coffee creamer and found a simple way to remove a label on a glass jar (I needed a container to store the creamer). I came across this post with over two dozen creamer varieties using a base recipe. Some of the yummy flavors include peppermint patty, pumpkin spice, and Samoa (Girl Scout cookies!). I took the simple route this time and just made the French Vanilla Creamer but plan on trying out some of the other flavors. Here’s how to make the super easy creamer!

Mix together 1 3/4 cups of half and half or cream and 14 ounces of sweetened condensed milk in a glass jar. Add 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and shake.

20140113-201914.jpg

It looks kind of weird before you shake it.

20140113-201921.jpg

Make sure to shake it rapidly (it may take a few minutes to fully combine it). Here’s the finished product! It’s quite delicious!

20140113-201927.jpg

I needed a glass container for mixing and storing the creamer and had forgotten to pick up some mason jars at the store. As a result, I searched for easy ways to remove labels from glass containers. I found this method using olive oil. I rubbed olive oil on the jar’s sticky residue for a few minutes and the goop disappeared! So easy! Just make sure to wash the jar well afterwards since it’s so oily. I used an old applesauce jar (I forgot to snap a pic before taking off the label, so I found a similar, full jar of applesauce to use to compare).

20140113-201940.jpg

20140113-201948.jpg

I highly recommend making this creamer!!

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 24-Homemade Vanilla Coffee Creamer

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

