Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 26-Muffin Tin Lunch

20140126-210026.jpg

Happy Monday! I have a quick, fun post today:) Recently, Will has become a super picky eater. Foods like lasagna and homemade pizza are no longer appealing to him. I’m hoping it’s just a (short) phase but I’ve had to get more creative with his meals. I don’t want to become one of those parents who cooks a separate meal for their kiddos. Nope, sorry, you’re going to eat (or at least try) what I’m making for dinner! I always make sure to include a variety of foods for Will that I know he likes (along with our main dish), such as cheese, yogurt, and fresh fruit.

I came across a fun way to display food in muffin tins. Here was Will’s lunch:

Almonds
Cashews
Dried cranberries
Apricots
Pear
Mac and cheese
Cheese
Sweet potatoes
Raspberries
Blueberries
Yogurt
Raisins

It was hard to find 12 different items to include, but Will greatly enjoyed it! He ate everything (except for the cheese) and wanted seconds of several items!

20140123-140022.jpg

20140123-140031.jpg

I plan to use the muffin tin periodically for serving Will’s lunch and love the idea of Bento lunches! Any fun lunch ideas to help with a picky preschooler?!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 26-Muffin Tin Lunch

  1. Pingback: Easter Fun! | Harper and Will

  2. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

