Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 27-Valentine’s Day Trail Mix

20140209-202438.jpg

Happy Monday! I have a fun, quick post today in preparation for Valentine’s Day! Will has to take snacks to preschool several times throughout the year and this week is one of them. I went on Pinterest to find something easy and yummy for him to share with his preschool friends, and I came across numerous Valentine trail mixes. I decided to use some Trader Joe’s yogurt covered cereal, freeze dried strawberries, mini marshmallows, and a few Valentine’s M&Ms (I was originally going to use animal crackers as well but I didn’t have many left and figured I already had enough different items in the mix).

20140209-155748.jpg

I recruited Will as my assistant after he woke up from his nap. He thoroughly enjoyed helping (and eating, ha!). I didn’t really measure-we just eyeballed it but I used more cereal than the other items.

20140209-155812.jpg

Cute snack cups from Target!

20140209-155830.jpg
Our finished product!

20140209-155843.jpg

20140209-155852.jpg

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 27-Valentine’s Day Trail Mix

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

