A Love of Reading

20140209-204446.jpg

Happy Wednesday! I’m linking up with Jess and Ashley for “It’s the Little Things.”

Miss Harper and Will love to “read” and have books read to them. Harper brings book after book to me. Currently, she is loving “Goodnight, Gorilla,” which we’ve been reading EVERY SINGLE NIGHT before bed:) I read a book to Will each night before his daddy puts him to bed (of course, I read books to both kiddos throughout the day but these are our specific bedtime routines). I’m hoping the love of reading will continue for my kiddos! I plan on reading chapter books each night when Will is a little older.

One of my favorite memories from childhood was my mom reading aloud chapter books to us (my three brothers and me). She read aloud a few chapters each night and always left us hanging, wanting to finish the book to see what would happen to the characters. I’ve continued with my joy of reading, though it’s much more difficult to find the time to read with small kiddos.

Any recommendations on chapter books that I could read aloud to Will soon (he will be four in May)?

20140209-204544.jpg

8 thoughts on “A Love of Reading

  1. That is so awesome! I love reading, and I plan on doing the chapter books too when Aria is older. I wish mine enjoyed reading now though, she just wants to eat them. Your two are super cute sitting together with a book!

    visiting from the link up

Leave a Reply

