Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 28-Peanut Butter Energy Bites

20140126-210056.jpg

Hello and happy Monday:) I made these easy no bake energy bites recently, which turned out delish!

I’m not a big breakfast person…well, I take that back. I love breakfast food and enjoy cooking eggs, pancakes, waffles, etc. on the weekends but during the work week, I’m not big on eating breakfast. Part of it is because I’d rather sleep in a few minutes longer and eat something on the run. I came across these energy bites and whipped them up in no time at all. I didn’t have any coconut, so I added a little more oats. I substituted some Ghiradelli dark chocolate chips for the mini chocolate chips. They are a wonderful breakfast on the go! They’re like dessert and have a nice, honey peanut butter taste to them! Will and Harper greatly enjoyed them as well! Next time, I plan on adding coconut and possibly some chia seeds to them.

20140124-151831.jpg

20140124-151847.jpg

3 thoughts on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 28-Peanut Butter Energy Bites

  1. I absolutely love these bites! I got so addicted to them two years ago that it became a “problem”. Hahaha. That’s five pounds I loved gaining. I’ve tried them with Sun Butter too (just recently). Amazing. Great. Now I’m going to find myself in the kitchen again today. Enjoy them!

  2. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

