Five on Friday!

20140219-200438.jpg

Happy Friday! I’m linking up with Darci and friends for Five on Friday:)

{one} I’m so happy that it’s starting to seem more like spring! We got outside earlier this week and played.  I’m loving the 50-60 degree temps!  Our 14+ inches of snow has finally melted!  Now it’s off to stomp in the mud puddles:)

outside

{two} My friend made this taco soup from Carolina Charm (love this blog!) and I decided to try it. The soup turned out delicious, with wonderful flavors. It combines taco seasoning and a package of ranch dressing (which kind of sounds weird) but it was so yummy! My husband requested that I include this dish in our menu rotation.  I tend to make lots of new recipes and end up forgetting about them, ha! This will definitely be one I make again. It was also very easy:)

taco soup

{three} My friend and college roommate recently opened up an Etsy shop called “My Honey Bee Shop” and is selling natural lip balm. I bought some  and received it in the mail this week. It’s very nice lip balm-I like that it’s natural and made by someone I know. I love supporting sellers on Etsy, especially when I know them personally! I always dream about having my own Etsy shop–that would be so fun! (though I don’t know what I would sell, ha!).

lip balm

{four} I have been saying for months (maybe years) that I need to print some of the oodles of Instagram pictures I take, and I have finally gotten around to it!  I ordered 24 pictures from Prinstagram to use as a photo display of Miss Harper’s 2nd year (for her birthday party).  I tried to order a variety of pictures that shows how much she has grown in the past year! They turned out great!

instagram pics

{five} Oh.my.goodness…go out and read this book, NOW! I love Jodi Picoult, and this was probably one of her best books ever! I started listening to it on CD in the car on my drive to and from work and finally finished it this week.  It’s about a young woman whose grandmother is a Holocaust survivor and becomes friends (not knowingly) with a Nazi SS guard.  The way Jodi Picoult intertwines the stories in this book is amazing, and listening to it on CD makes it even better with the different narrators.  I’m so sad that it’s over…I didn’t want the book to end.  Any recommendations on what to read next? My drive to and from work is now seeming really long since I don’t have a compelling novel to keep me entertained!

20140219-200451.jpg

Happy Friday:)

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday!

Leave a Reply

