Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 30-Washi Tape Clothespins

20140126-210157.jpg

Good morning! Today’s post will be one of several that focuses on party prep for Miss Harper.  She turns two on the first day of spring (March 20th!), and since I like to plan and prepare well in advance, I started pinning ideas months ago.  The theme has changed several times, but I have finally settled on a mason jar party with colors of blue, green, and hints of pink.  I’m not super big on character or overly girly themes, so the use of mason jars seemed like a fun thing to do! Last year, Harper’s first birthday was a pinwheel theme with blues and corals.

I wanted a way to display some Instagram prints of her second year, so I created some Washi covered mini clothes pins. I plan on hanging some of my favorite Instagram prints of Harper in the dining room, using the mini clothes pins.

20140125-213017.jpg

These were so, so easy to make.  All you need are some mini (or regular sized-depending on your project) clothespins and some fun Washi tape.  Where have I been all these years? This was the second time I have used Washi tape (the first time was just a few weeks ago-I still need to write the post detailing my DIY magnetic alphabet boards) and it’s the coolest stuff! It comes in the prettiest colors and patterns and you can do so many projects with it!

I cut off pieces of tape and attached them to the clothespins. Next, I trimmed the excess tape and voila, some pretty Washi colored mini clothespins!  You could even attach a magnetic strip to the back to turn them into magnets.

20140125-213032.jpg

2 thoughts on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 30-Washi Tape Clothespins

  1. Pingback: Harper’s Second Birthday Party | Harper and Will

  2. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

