5 on Friday!

20140322-075230.jpg

 

Happy Friday! I’m linking up with Christina and several other bloggers for 5 on Friday!

{one} I love organizing our books based on a specific theme! I recently went through the zillions of books we have and created a nice collection of spring/Easter books.  Of course, this nice display was promptly torn through by the kiddos wanting to read every single book, ha! Love it!

20140322-075308.jpg

{two} We’ve been trying to get outside as much as possible, but the weather has been crazy! It was almost in the 70s last Saturday for Harper’s second birthday party (see recap here) and then we got snow on Tuesday.  I’m SO READY FOR SPRING! The kids enjoyed a windy afternoon outside playing with some colored pasta I made last year.

20140322-075327.jpg

{three} I’ve been entering a bunch of blog giveaways lately and finally won one last week! I never win anything, so this was a nice surprise! I won three model airplanes from The Chirping Moms.  This was especially fun since my husband is an airplane mechanic and loves planes! He will have fun building these with Will.

20140322-075338.jpg

{four} Consignment sale shopping!  I sold and bought clothes at a consignment sale last weekend. I love that I get an early shopping pass since I am a seller–I get to shop the evening before the sale opens to the public. I found several tops for Will and a few cute outfits for Miss Harper. I also sold a bunch of my clothes and received a decent amount of money that I will put towards buying clothes for the kiddos:) My sister-in-law also sent me a box of her daughter’s clothes that she’s outgrown. Yay!

20140322-075350.jpg

20140322-075405.jpg

{five} I received my new Simplified Planner from Emily Ley and can’t wait to use it! I just need time to sit down and transfer all the info from my old, falling apart planner to this super nice, sturdy planner:) Yay for organization!

20140322-075436.jpg

Happy Friday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

