5 on Friday!

20140329-133417.jpg

 

Hello and Happy Friday! I’m linking up with Christina and several other bloggers for 5 on Friday:)

{one} Handwritten notes…it seems like they’re almost a thing of the past.  I make an effort to periodically send handwritten cards throughout the year, but it has become more difficult to do (or at least remember to do) when there’s texting and emails.  I still enjoy getting letters in the mail, so I try to return the joy to others.

20140329-133441.jpg

{two} Yum! Have you tried the Pirate’s Booty snacks?  I kept seeing them on blogs and finally bought some at Target recently.  They are delicious cheddar cheese puffs. While they are still not the most healthy snack, they are a lot better for you than the orange cheese puffs that we grew up with.  My husband and kiddos loved them as well.

20140329-133454.jpg

{three} Reading with daddy…so precious! I love snapping moments like this in the midst of our crazy, hectic lives.

20140329-133600.jpg

{four} I came downstairs last weekend and discovered that Will decided to set the table for all of us for breakfast. How sweet! I need to start having him do more chores around the house.  Have you seen the chore chart that’s floating around the internet? It details age appropriate chores/tasks for kids. I need to pull it up again and see how we’re doing with chores.

20140329-133956.jpg

{five} Baby feet! Actually, toddler feet but Miss Harper’s feet are so small! I’m loving these purple Crocs that I bought for her last fall.  She’s obsessed with the color purple and wants to wear these shoes all the time now!

20140329-134024.jpg

Happy Friday:)

 

4 thoughts on “5 on Friday!

  1. There’s really nothing better than a sweet handwritten note! I still send snail mail birthday cards and thank you notes, but should definitely send a “just because” note out to a dear friend soon. Hope you had a fab weekend! xo

Leave a Reply

