Easter Basket Fun!

20140404-204857.jpg

Hello! I’m linking up with Darci today for a fun Easter Basket Blog Hop! How fun! I can’t wait to see what goodies are in everyone’s Easter baskets!

I’m also linking up with Sarah for her Easter link-up!

For Will’s first Easter back in 2011, I decided to purchase a nice, personalized Easter basket from Pottery Barn Kids (like these).  I wanted one we could use year after year, just like I did when I was a kiddo.  When Harper was born, I bought a similar Easter basket for her from Pottery Barn Kids.  I used a coupon and took advantage of a sale that included free personalization and shipping, so it wasn’t too expensive.  Plus, we use them year after year.

I found most of the goodies for this year’s Easter baskets in the dollar aisle at Target. I wanted to keep it simple yet fun.

IMG_0259

In Will’s basket, I put some markers, bathtub paint, Annie’s gummy rabbit snacks, a “Little Blue Truck” book (added after this picture was taken), toothpaste and toothbrush, an adorable egg that shouts out, and a few Easter eggs filled with goldfish.

IMG_0264

In Harper’s basket, I included the book, “Ollie’s Easter Eggs,” some toothpaste and a toothbrush, a pink talking egg, bath fingerprints, and eggs filled with goldfish.  As you can see, I tried to put similar items in each basket.  What Will has Harper wants and vice versa, ha!

IMG_0268

I plan on putting together a mini Easter basket for my hubby and me using these fun tins I found at Target’s dollar aisle.  Any suggestions on what to include in his?

IMG_0291

 

13 thoughts on “Easter Basket Fun!

  1. Stopping by from the blog hop! Loving the baskets – they look great! I’ve been hearing a lot about this Crayola bathtub paint, and think it sounds so fun! Where did you find it? Hope you guys have a good Easter!

    • Thanks for stopping by! I found the Crayola bathtub paint at the dollar aisle at Target! I haven’t bought it before but am excited to try it out! Happy Easter!

  2. My Mom bought the kids those eggs that call out, too and they are so fun! For my husband’s basket I am going to look at Target for some things… he likes to bake so I picked him up a pie bird, I always wanted one of those and it is just something small to put in his basket. I may put some candy, pens for work, a pair of boxers…I really dunno! Stuff he needs of course so it’ll be a mix! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Easter Fun! | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

