Will’s Artwork // It’s the Little Things

20140414-202250.jpg

Hello! I’m linking up with Jess from Sadie Sky Boutique and Ashley from Words About Waverly for “It’s the Little Things.”

My kiddos do lots of art projects…at the babysitter’s, at preschool (for Will, who typically comes home with one piece of artwork each preschool day), at home.  The piles of artwork from Will and Harper accumulate very quickly (especially for Will).  I hate to throw any of their work away, but let’s be realistic here.  My whole house would eventually be full of their craft projects and finger paintings.  

I found a free app called Artkive where you can snap pictures of your child’s artwork and save it.  You are able to create folders for each child and put in the specific date when the artwork was made, as well as purchase photo books full of your kiddos’ artwork.  I haven’t purchased a photo book yet but I have been using the app to take and store pictures of Will and Harper’s artwork.  I plan on purchasing a book once I’ve accumulated more pictures.

After I “artkive” the artwork, it goes into one of two piles.  One pile is a throw away pile (it’s artwork that’s nice but not a favorite, like one of the many dot stamper creations Will makes at the babysitter) and the other is a keep/need to find a way to display it in the house pile.  I haven’t come up with a way to showcase their artwork yet but have been scouring Pinterest for ideas.

Here is some recent artwork from Will’s preschool.

20140414-202112.jpg

20140414-202125.jpg

20140414-202217.jpg

It’s just so hard to part with their artwork.  Any ideas on what works well for you in terms of organizing your child’s creations?!

2 thoughts on “Will’s Artwork // It’s the Little Things

Leave a Reply

