Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 38-Magnetic Alphabet Boards

20140317-153141.jpg

Hello! Today’s project is an easy DIY magnetic alphabet board set.  I was in search of ways to use magnetic letters in the house for the kiddos without using our fridge.  We have a stainless steel refrigerator and the sides of the refrigerator are covered up for the most part by cabinets and walls. I wanted a place for Will and Harper to work with alphabet magnets and came across some easy magnetic alphabet boards made from cookie sheets.  So, I headed to the local dollar store in search of some cheap cookie sheets.

For this project, you will need some magnetic letters (I didn’t have any but found a cute wooden set from Melissa and Doug at Target), a cookie sheet or two, washi tape, and some of the 3M command strips.  I attached the 3m strips on the back of the cookie sheets.

IMG_6364

IMG_6373

Decorate the rim with washi tape.  Trim any excess.

IMG_6370

And hang!

IMG_6453

I hung the magnetic boards in the bonus room, which serves as our multipurpose family/play room.  I’m glad I made two boards, especially since I have both letter and number magnets.  So fun! The kiddos love playing with the boards and trying to spell words:)

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 38-Magnetic Alphabet Boards

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

