Harper’s Second Birthday Interview

20140427-220732.jpg

Sweet Miss Harper!

I came across a fun way to document your children each year: a birthday interview.  There are tons of templates on Pinterest for the birthday interview.  Some are geared more towards older children, but I found one that I could use with Harper (who just turned two) as well as with Will (who will be four on Thursday). Initially, I just planned on interviewing Will.  However, after interviewing him, I decided to see how Harper would do.  She was able to answer most of the questions! Here are her responses:

Nicknames: {she didn’t respond to this question but we call her Missy Moodle}

How old are you? two

What is your favorite color? purple {she absolutely LOVES this color!}

What is your favorite animal? I don’t know {her exact words!}

What is your favorite book? Goodnight, Gorilla {so true-we read this book every night!}

What is your favorite TV show? Barney {we don’t watch much TV at all; she watches a little at the babysitter, which is where she saw Barney.  Barney is banned in our house, ha!}

What is your favorite movie? I don’t know

What is your favorite song? Old McDonald, Farmer in the Dell {daddy sings these songs to her each night while brushing her teeth.  It’s a good distraction!}

What is your favorite food? yogurt {she happened to be eating yogurt when I asked her these questions…I’m pretty sure that influenced her answer! However, she really does like yogurt and eats it every day}

What is your favorite drink? water {true…she hates milk and we don’t give her juice}

What is your favorite breakfast food? cereal bar

What is your favorite snack? {no response}

What is your favorite outfit? {no response}

What is your favorite game? bakery {an iPad game}

What is your favorite toy? I don’t know

Who is your best friend? Ayda {a little girl from Harper’s musikgarten class}

What is your favorite thing to do? play dots, outside

What is your favorite thing to do outside? {no response}

What is your favorite holiday? Halloween, Christmas {she initially didn’t know what to say, so I gave her examples of holidays}

What do you like to take to bed with you at night? puppy {a stuffed puppy she recently picked out at Ikea…it’s almost as big as her!}

Where is your favorite place to go? Panera {mommy loves this response!}

Where do you want to go on vacation? go play

What do you want to be when you grow up? I don’t know

What did you do on your birthday? party

I thought she did a super job on these questions! I was going to wait until she turned three to ask her these questions but I’m glad I went ahead and asked her them. I plan on asking both kiddos specific questions every year on their birthday and document their responses. It will be fun to see how much they change over the years:)

Leave a Reply

