Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 39-Homemade Ranch Seasoning Mix // Greek Yogurt Ranch Dip

20140303-113737.jpg

Hello! I’m here with two Pinterest projects this week! First, I made a homemade ranch seasoning mix. We don’t typically use prepackaged mixes like ranch dressing, but I recently tried a new recipe that called for it. This taco soup from a favorite blogger was delicious, but after making it once, I was on a mission to make my own ranch seasoning mix. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. We headed to a local bulk store to purchase some of the ingredients I didn’t have on hand, including dry buttermilk and dried chives.

This recipe is so simple and delicious! There’s no need to buy any more packaged ranch dressing mixes any more!

I mixed the following ingredients together in a small bowl:

1/3 cup dry buttermilk

2 tablespoons dried parsley

1 1/2 teaspoon dried dill weed

2 teaspoon garlic power, onion powder, and dried onion flakes

1 teaspoon ground black pepper, dried chives, and salt

Stir and pour into a glass container for storage.

I quadrupled this recipe so I wouldn’t have to make it as often.  I made the taco soup again using my homemade mix, and it was even more delicious than the original.

ranch seasoning mix

 

I wanted to find a way to make homemade ranch dip using the mix, and I came across this skinny ranch dip. All you do is mix together one cup of plain Greek yogurt with 1 tablespoon of the homemade ranch mix.  It turned out delicious but mine wasn’t quite so “skinny.” I didn’t realize until I got home that I didn’t pick up fat-free plain Greek yogurt.  Oh, well! It was super yummy with slices of pepper and carrot sticks. I did try it a second time with some fat free Greek yogurt, and it was still good.

ranch dip

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 39-Homemade Ranch Seasoning Mix // Greek Yogurt Ranch Dip

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

