Best Buddies // It’s the Little Things

20140510-212935.jpg

Hello! I’m linking up with Jess and Ashley for “It’s the Little Things.”

Sibling love:) Will and Harper are 22 months apart and have become great buddies recently.  I love watching them interact and play with each other.  I’m very glad our kiddos are close in age.  My husband has one brother who is three and a half years older than him.  I have three brothers: one is a year and a half older than me, one is a year and a half younger than me, and my baby brother is 6 years younger than me. I was always the closest with my oldest and next youngest brother since we were so close in age.

Will and Harper are constantly together and playing with each other.  They get along for the most part, but whatever Harper has, Will wants and vice versa, ha!

Reading books together…

20140510-212748.jpg

Watching a video clip on the computer…

20140510-212826.jpg

Getting ready for bed…

20140510-212846.jpg

Holding hands…in this picture, we were down by the mailbox when a car came up the road.  Will grabbed Harper’s hand and held onto it to make sure she didn’t get hurt.  How sweet:) I love how protective he is of his sister.

20140510-213859.jpg

 

I could show you a zillion more pictures of the two of them playing outside, reading books together, getting baths, building towers, playing pretend kitchen…the list goes on and on.  They are such good buddies and I hope their friendship continues to grow over the years.  Love you two!

2 thoughts on “Best Buddies // It’s the Little Things

  1. This is the cutest thing. I often wish that Sydney had a sibling close in age. But even if we had one now, she would be five years older than the other. I know they would still bond, but pictures like this make me want to me a mom to multiples. Lol

Leave a Reply

