5 on Friday!

20140510-212118.jpg

Happy Friday! I’m linking up with Darci and friends for 5 on Friday! I’m looking forward to a relaxing weekend with my family:)

{one} This girl…she cracks me up! I snapped this picture of Harper at Nana’s (her babysitter) last week. She was rocking the big yellow shades, posing on her tractor! She has so much personality..I love her to pieces!

20140510-212250.jpg

{two} Lilac blooms! It’s definitely spring here in Virginia! This week, temps got up to 90 degrees! It felt like summer! I can’t wait until summer–I will be off from school and at home with my kiddos. I’m starting to plan activities and and fun summer projects for us:) Check out my toddler boy summer must-haves post!

20140510-212306.jpg

{three} Speaking of summer, the kiddos enjoyed popsicles the other evening with our neighbors.  I need to pull out my Zoku quick popsicle maker and use it more this summer.  My husband and I always say that we will grill more in the summer as well, but for some reason we don’t. I love to grill and would like to at least once a week this summer.  Actually, I don’t really grill..my husband does. That could explain why I love it so much-it means I get a night off from cooking dinner! Any good, easy grilling recipes that you would like to share?

20140510-212342.jpg

{four} We drove down our road the other evening and spotted this newborn calf.  The cows in the field next to us used to have calves all the time, but a few years ago, the farmer moved those cows closer to the barn for monitoring. It’s been such a long time since I saw a newborn calf in the field near us that I got so excited, ha! I just had to take a picture and text the farmer to let her know!

20140510-212458.jpg

{five} Chocolate chip cookie pie! Yum! I found the recipe here and decided to make it after my husband saw someone post it on Facebook.  He is frequently showing me dishes and desserts that people share on Facebook and asks me if I can make them.  This chocolate chip cookie pie is really yummy.  I think I added too many chocolate chips though (they all sunk to the bottom) since it’s really chocolately and not as much cookie.  I highly recommend it heated up for a few seconds in the microwave and topped with some vanilla ice cream!

20140514-203812.jpg

I hope you have a fabulous Friday!

