Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 41-Mother’s Day Notebook

20140518-203101-73861964.jpg

Hello! Welcome to another Weekly Pinterest Project! I recently saw an alternative to the traditional Mother’s Day cards on several blogs and loved the idea.  Instead of cards, you create a Mother’s Day notebook where your husband and kiddos can write notes and draw pictures each year.  I love this concept because it keeps all of the Mother’s Day cards, notes, etc. in one place and it also is cheaper in the long-run, ha! I hate spending money on cards…I always go for the $1 card section when I have to buy cards. I love sending notes and wishing people happy birthday and that sort of thing, but I think it’s ridiculous how much some cards cost! Ok, rant over!

I have been keeping all of the cards I receive in a beautiful wooden box that was hand-painted by my childhood friend’s mother and given to us as a wedding present.  Isn’t it pretty?! I dug out the past four Mother’s Day cards I have received from my hubby and kiddos and taped them into a pretty notebook I bought at Target.

20140510-215040.jpg

Here’s the completed project! So easy but very meaningful. Now all my husband has to do is write in the notebook each year!

20140510-215111.jpg

 

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 41-Mother’s Day Notebook

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

