Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 42-Peanut Butter Honey Yogurt Dip

IMG_5660

I made a delicious peanut butter honey yogurt dip  from one of my go-to recipe blogs, Two Peas & Their Pod.  The kiddos and I loved this easy peasy dip and they had fun helping me make it!

20140404-204528.jpg

I (the kids, actually!) mixed together 6 ounces of vanilla Greek yogurt (the recipe called for plain but I liked the flavor that vanilla added), 3 tablespoons peanut butter, and 3 teaspoons honey.  That’s it!

20140404-204546.jpg

Tasting the dip!
20140404-204555.jpg

I sliced up some apples for us to dip into the peanut butter honey yogurt goodness.

20140404-204602.jpg

This is a great snack for kiddos, especially since they can dip the apples into the yogurt.  I don’t know about your kids, but my kids love food that they can dip…it makes everything so much more fun!

20140404-204609.jpg

Summer Bucket List!

Image

Since it’s Memorial Day Weekend, the official kick off to summer, I thought I’d share our summer bucket list.  I create a bucket list each year as a way of remembering all of the fun summer activities we enjoy.  Throughout the summer, I will recap how we’re doing with our list! I love that some of these activities have become yearly family traditions for us…love creating new traditions:)  What’s on your summer list?