My Go-To Meals

There are some evenings that I dread cooking dinner, especially mid-week when I’m worn out from work and just want to spend the evening with my kiddos and husband.  I have two, super yummy go-to meals that seem to appear quite frequently in my meal rotation.  They are just that delicious and easy!

The first is a chicken parmesan bake from Life in the Lofthouse. Basically, all you do is put some garlic and olive oil in the bottom of a 9×13 pan.  Add uncooked chicken and pour a jar of spaghetti sauce over everything.  Add croutons and sprinkle some mozzarella and parmesan cheese on top.  Bake and you have a wonderful dinner! Don’t forget to cook some pasta:)

20140504-145812.jpg

The second dish is oven baked chicken fajitas from the same food blog, Life in the Lofthouse.  All you do is chop up some onions, peppers and chicken and add some fajita seasoning (here’s a taco seasoning I made that works great for this recipe).  Combine with one can of diced tomatoes (I used fire roasted tomatoes and loved the flavor they added) and bake in a 9×13 pan.  Yum!

20140513-200946.jpg

What are your go-to meals for quick weekday dinners?

2 thoughts on “My Go-To Meals

Leave a Reply

