5 on Friday!

20140603-204002-74402593.jpg

Happy Friday! Today is my last Friday work day until August! Yay! I’m so glad school is almost out! I’m linking up with Darci and friends for 5 on Friday!

{one} I went to a friend’s baby shower last weekend and had a great time! I love going to baby showers…they’re so much fun! For this particular shower, they requested a book instead of a card. I love this idea! I chose Corduroy, one of my kiddos’ favorite books. It was so fun to see the great collection of books she has for her soon to arrive newborn son.

20140603-204003-74403960.jpg

{two} Lemonade pie! I love this refreshing summer pie! We were invited to our friends’ last week for dinner and to celebrate their daughter’s college graduation.  I love to make desserts any time we are invited to a friend’s home, so I gave the new graduate a choice of desserts. She chose this yummy lemonade pie! Here’s the recipe: blend together 3/4 cup thawed lemonade concentrate, 8 ounces softened cream cheese, and one can of sweetened condensed milk.  Fold in 8 ounces whipped topping and put in a graham cracker crust (which I made from scratch-really easy).  Refrigerate for several hours before enjoying.  My husband suggested that I make this pie next time with a raspberry lemonade concentrate.  I’m going to have to try that…it sounds really good!20140603-204003-74403344.jpg

{three} I’m loving these beverage dispensers from Target! They seem to be really popular this summer. I think I may have to get one…right now, I use a pitcher for iced tea and lemonade when we have parties, but these are really nice! 20140603-204003-74403024.jpg

{four} My little gardeners! My mom gave us some tomato and pepper plants (she has a greenhouse and grows lots of vegetables and flowers) a few weeks ago and the kiddos have been helping me water them.  We finally planted them earlier this week and hope to grow some nice vegetables. 20140603-204206-74526879.jpg

{five} Our friend who graduated from college made this beautiful crocheted blanket for Harper’s 2nd birthday.  She told us a while back that she was in the process of making a gift for Harper but hadn’t finished it yet. When we celebrated her graduation last week, she gave this blanket to Harper.  I love it! So pretty and meaningful! She also made a pretty yellow blanket for Will when he was born.  20140603-210720-76040200.jpgI hope you have a wonderful weekend!

12 thoughts on “5 on Friday!

  1. I love homemade blankets. Annabelle has a few from various family members and we will cherish them for years!

  2. They look like they are having a blast in the garden. Last year our son loved to eat cherry tomatoes from “his” garden. We just planted our seedlings not too long ago and he still races out there each day to see if the tomatoes have grown yet. Happy Friday!

  3. We love Corduroy, too! Elin used to run around the house saying, “Oh Croy!” which means she was looking for her Corduroy stuffed animal.

  4. Homemade crochet blankets are always a nice gift. I love giving books as shower gifts. I always write a little message inside for the baby and mama!

  5. Ahh!! I totally bought a couple of those beverage dispensers from Target… I have NO idea when I will ever use them, but they were way too cute to pass up! I’m pretty sure I had a $2 off coupon from my Cartwheel app!! That would be wrong to pass up such a deal 😉

  6. Ooh I want one of those drink dispensers from target! We are moving and will finally have a deck so I think this would be perfect for our BBQs!

Leave a Reply

