Summer Blog Gift Exchange!

IMG_4669

Chrissy from Simple Joys Blog and I co-hosted a small summer blog gift exchange. I had seen various blog exchanges throughout the year and thought it would be fun to host a gift exchange with some of our favorite summer themed items for mommy and kiddo(s).  I emailed Chrissy to see if she would be my co-host in this fun project:)

We decided to keep it small, especially since we hadn’t hosted anything like this before. I was excited (and surprised) when I received my friend and co-worker’s name, Ashley from Running MOMentum. This meant I didn’t have to worry about shipping the gift to her–I could just leave it outside her office door on one of our last workdays before school was out for summer.  I had hoped to get to work before she did that day but I was running late and she happened to get there early.  It was still a nice surprise though, and I was able to see her open the gifts!

Taylor from Princess Made Mommy sent Harper, Will and I some wonderful summer goodies! When I got the package in the mail, the kids were so, so happy to open it! They just couldn’t wait to see what mommy had received…and they were super excited when they found out that some of the goodies were for them!

I had been wanting a mason jar tumbler, and she sent one! I’ve been using it every day as I try to drink lots of water this summer.  Inside the tumbler was some Baby Lips lip balm-love this stuff!

IMG_4382

Some glitter sidewalk chalk! Will and Harper were really excited about this! We had to try it out last night on our sidewalk.

IMG_4388

Harper looking at all the goodies!

IMG_4394

Bubble fun!

IMG_4400

The kids received a beach ball, which will be great fun when we play in our mini kiddo pool.

IMG_4402

IMG_4407

IMG_4421

Each kiddo received their own bubbles along with some cute bubble wands. Will’s were all about pirates and Harper’s were princesses.

IMG_4444IMG_4450

Thanks, Taylor! We love our fun summer gifts! Will and Harper were thrilled to get presents in the mail!

Check out the other bloggers to see what summer goodies they were sent! Thanks, ladies, for participating in this fun gift exchange with us! Have a wonderful summer!

Simple Joys Blog

Princess Made Mommy

Running MOMentum

From Here to Eternity

Hello Erin

The Not Quite Military Wife

Elda Larrazabal

10 thoughts on “Summer Blog Gift Exchange!

  1. Oh my gosh, how cool are the bubble shapes?! What a FUN gift! (I’m sorry I haven’t posted mine, I could not for the life of me find the email that said which date we were posting! I’ll be getting that up this week!) Thanks for including me! I seriously loved this! I hope we do something like it again, soon 🙂

    • They are really fun! We used them tonight and they work well:) We actually didn’t set a specific date to post about our summer goodies, so whenever you get to it will be fine! Several others just started posting today. I’m glad you joined in with us! We will hopefully do one again in the future:)

  2. Ah yay! I love these pictures!! I hope you guys like your pics and sorry I had to take the bubbles out of the package so it would fit into the mailer ;). Sorry sorry! Thank you for hosting this exchange! It was super fun!! 🙂

  3. Love all the fun goodies from Taylor! I haven’t seen glitter chalk so I will have to check that out! I love the mason jar tumbler! I haven been using mine everyday as well! I can’t wait to check out Ashley’s post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

