Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 47-Easy Homemade Microwave Mac and Cheese and Spaghetti-Ohs

20140612-143211-52331949.jpg

Hello! I came across two easy microwave recipes that I just had to try! Homemade individual microwave mac and cheese and spaghetti-ohs! How cool is that to be able to make these dishes in under ten minutes!  I found the mac and cheese recipe here and the spaghetti-ohs here.

To make the mac and cheese, I put 1/3 cup elbow noodles and 1/3 plus 1/4 cup water in a large bowl.  I microwaved it for 6 minutes and stirred it at 4 and 2 minutes and again at 1 minute.  I added about 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese and approximately 1 tablespoon milk.  I stirred it and put it back in the microwave for about 30 seconds. That’s it! The kids liked the mac and cheese (I thought it was really good) but surprisingly they liked the spaghetti-ohs better.

IMG_4346

Helping me cook

IMG_4347

IMG_4350

IMG_4352

To make the spaghetti-ohs, I made the pasta just like I did for the mac and cheese. When the noodles finished cooking, I added a few tablespoons of pasta sauce and a handful of shredded cheese. I put the dish back in the microwave for 30 seconds to melt the cheese and heat up the pasta sauce.  Harper and Will loved this dish! I do have to say, it was pretty tasty:)

IMG_4356
Enjoying my spaghetti-ohs!

IMG_4358

You should try out these easy dishes!

 

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 47-Easy Homemade Microwave Mac and Cheese and Spaghetti-Ohs

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

