Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 48-Fruit Infused Water

20140617-222210-80530743.jpg

Here’s a fun and quick way to make sure you stay hydrated and drink enough water this summer! Add some pieces of fruit and/or some mint to your water to give it flavor! I cut up a lime into several pieces and put them in the bottom of my mason jar tumbler.  I added a few sprigs of mint from our garden (I had been wanting to use the mint for something) and filled the jar up with water.  Voila-simple, tasty water! 20140617-222211-80531103.jpgYou could try a variety of fruit combinations-watermelon/mint, cucumber and lemon, etc…I went with lime and mint since that’s what I had on hand. Enjoy!

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 48-Fruit Infused Water

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

