Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 50-Beach Countdown Chain

For today’s Pinterest project, Will and I created a simple countdown to our beach trip chain.  We always love counting down to special events and holidays, so I did some searching on Pinterest for a beach countdown chain. I found one and modified it to fit my artistic abilities (which are greatly lacking, ha!).  Plus, I did the prep work during nap time and didn’t want to spend tons of time on it…too much else to get done during my time of “peace and quiet,” as Will calls it.

I cut out strips of blue construction paper for the actual chains and created some orange starfish, yellow seashells, and white sand dollars.  These were done freehand, so don’t look too close! They aren’t that good, but I figured Will and Harper would appreciate it!

IMG_4962

When Will woke up from his nap, he helped me attach the chain and strategically place the shells and stars in a pattern.

IMG_4986

Waiting for instructions from mommy.

IMG_4989

He handed me the blue strips and I stapled them together.

IMG_4994

He selected the shells to go on each chain and I stapled them on.

IMG_5001

Since I didn’t want to make a huge chain, we started the chain countdown 12 days before we headed to the beach.

IMG_5012

Will displaying our masterpiece!

IMG_5028

IMG_5029

What types of countdowns do you do with your kiddos?

20140622-215252-78772721.jpg

6 thoughts on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 50-Beach Countdown Chain

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

  2. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a Reply

