{oh hey Friday!}

20140727-114745-42465153.jpg

Happy Friday:) I’m linking up with Karli and Amy for oh hey Friday! I can’t believe it’s already August!

{one} I recently discovered a huge wealth of kids’ consignment clothes on Instagram! I happened upon Jenny Collier’s Instagram resale shop and bought a few cute clothes for Harper. Do you have any favorite Instagram shops where you buy used kids’ clothes? I’d love to hear what they are!
20140727-115415-42855150.jpg

{two} Miss Harper…this girl is so particular about her shoes. She absolutely hates these adorable sandals and throws a fit when we put them on her. She would rather wear her Crocs or rain boots. No kidding-as soon as we got back home, she took off these sandals and put on her red cupcake boots! Silly girl:)20140727-115415-42855597.jpg{three} I completed my last summer teacher workday this week, yahoo! Now I have one more full week off before school starts. It always feels so much better to have my room all unpacked and ready to go! Here’s the before:20140727-115416-42856394.jpgAnd after! Much better. Those piles of boxes everywhere were driving me crazy!20140727-115416-42856906.jpg{four} We’ve been enjoying some cooler temps here in Virginia this week-low 70s and down in the 50s at night! It seems like fall is coming soon! The kiddos requested to eat lunch outside the other day, which was great for me, since it means less of a mess to clean up:)20140727-115415-42855991.jpg{five} Summer grilling! We grilled a delicious meal of pesto scallops and zucchini. I love the nights we grill since that means I just do the prep work (cutting up the zucchini, etc) and my husband does the rest! I could get used to this, ha!20140727-115417-42857728.jpgWe cooked the corn in the microwave with the husk still on, which turned out great! This method made it so easy to remove the husk and silk!20140727-115417-42857291.jpgI hope you have a great summer weekend:)

4 thoughts on “{oh hey Friday!}

  1. Love those summer pictures!! Such a sweet moment eating dinner together outside. Love your backyard scenery too! Stopping by from the link up. Have a fabulous weekend!

  2. Your room looks great! You did a good job & busted it down. Those tables are pretty cool too. Haha, aww! Those shoes are too cute but then again if I could wear cupcake rain boots I’d want them too. Hah. Happy Friday.

  3. That weather sounds great for eating outside. And, I bet it is nice to have your room ready to go. I was under the impression the room just stayed the same year round. Too bad she doesn’t like her cute sandals. Aria only has the one pair of shoes, so she doesn’t get much say in the matter.

Leave a Reply

