Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 49-Peach Dump Cake

20140622-215223-78743553.jpg

Hello! It’s hard to believe that this is the 49th week I’ve completed a Pinterest project! Yay! For today’s project, I have a two for one deal:) I had some very ripe peaches from our recent visit to the orchard and was searching on Pinterest. I came across this recipe for an easy dump cake that called for fresh peaches.  I only had one problem-I didn’t have a dry cake mix and didn’t feel like going to the grocery store.  I have been slowly getting away from prepackaged foods and making more things from scratch, so I decided it was time to make a dry cake mix from scratch.  I found a recipe for a homemade yellow cake mix, which was so simple to make! All I did was mix together some flour, sugar, baking powder, and salt.  That’s it! Since I just needed the dry mix for the dump cake, it was very simple.

IMG_5276

IMG_5277

The peaches that Will and Harper helped me pick.

IMG_5278

IMG_5281

I cut up the peaches and put them in a 9×13 glass dish.

IMG_5284

I added some cinnamon and nutmeg and mixed it with the peaches.

IMG_5292

Next, I sprinkled the dry homemade cake mix on top and topped with slices of butter.

IMG_5295

I baked it for approximately one hour at 350 degrees and voila, a super easy and delicious cake!

IMG_5317

It’s more like a peach cobbler than a cake but still super good!

IMG_5319

One thought on “Weekly Pinterest Project: Week 49-Peach Dump Cake

  1. Pingback: {my year of weekly pinterest projects: a recap} | Harper and Will

Leave a comment